WAS IST NIRVANA?

NIRVANA ist ein medizinisches System, das die Technik der immersiven virtuellen Realität einsetzt für die motorische und kognitive Neurorehabilitation von Patienten mit neurologischen Störungen durch Schlaganfall, Zerebralparese, Parkinson, Autismus aller Altersstufen (Kinder, Erwachsene, ältere Menschen).

WARUM NIRVANA?

Damit der Patient zum Hauptakteur während seiner Behandlung wird, weil das System nicht invasiv ist und die Rehabilitation beschleunigt, indem es dem Therapeuten bei der Auswahl personalisierter und kurzweiliger Übungen unterstützt.

WER BENUTZT NIRVANA?

Über 200 Rehabilitationszentren und Krankenhäuser haben sich für NIRVANA entschieden, um die beste klinische Erfahrung mit modernsten technischen Geräten zu kombinieren.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT NIRVANA?

Das System projiziert Szenen an die Wand oder auf den Boden und der Patient interagiert frei auf die vorgeschlagenen Anregungen.
Ein Bewegungsanalysesystem registriert das Verhalten des Patienten und verändert die Szenen, wobei es eine stark anregende und rehabilitierende audiovisuelle Rückmeldung gibt, die den ganzen Körper einbezieht.

Das sagt man über uns

Mit NIRVANA können wir an bestimmten Bewegungen und definierten motorischen Aufgaben arbeiten und im Laufe der Zeit messbare und vergleichbare Ergebnisse erzielen. Die Verwendung von Alltagssituationen, in denen der Patient aufgefordert wird, Alltagsgegenstände zu berühren, ist für die Ergotherapie sehr nützlich. Daher bin ich sehr zufrieden, NIRVANA in der Klinik verwenden zu können, in der ich arbeite!

María Evangelina Mauriño

Therapeutin, FLENI - Buenos Aires

Wir verwenden NIRVANA seit 2015 und haben 2 Systeme mit doppelter Konfiguration (Wand und Boden) erworben. Wir sind sehr zufrieden, denn wir arbeiten mit sehr kleinen Kindern, und die sich bewegenden, farbigen Bilder treiben die Kleinen dazu an, sich selbst zu bewegen!

Liliana Padure

Leiterin der Klinik, Robanescu center

In unserem Zentrum verwenden wir NIRVANA sehr häufig zur kognitive Rehabilitation nach einem Schlaganfall. Die Virtuelle Realität wird genutzt, um die Wirkung der herkömmlichen Behandlungen, die heute in der klinischen Praxis angewendet werden, zu verstärken, und die Ergebnisse sind wirklich vielversprechend.

Rosaria De Luca

Psychiatrischer Rehabilitationstherapeut, Neurolesi Messina IRCSS

This type of technology supports the child’s attention and increases the degree of involvement in the exercises. Thanks to the generosity of our donors, in recent years we have been able to enrich neurorehabilitation paths with new instruments and innovative technologies.

Dr. Daniela Morelli

Head of the Child Neurorehabilitation Service , IRCCS Santa Lucia Foundation - Rome

BTS Bioengineering Corp.
67 Federal Avenue
Quincy, MA 02169 USA
info: +1 (617) 890-1121
Helpdesk: +1 (929) 261-6665

BTS S.p.A.
viale Forlanini 40
20024 Garbagnate Milanese MI Italy
Tel +39 02 366 490 00
[email protected]

BTS Bioengineering Corp.
67 Federal Avenue
Quincy, MA 02169 USA
info: +1 (617) 890-1121
Helpdesk: +1 (929) 261-6665

BTS S.p.A.
viale Forlanini 40
20024 Garbagnate Milanese MI Italy
Tel +39 02 366 490 00
[email protected]

WHAT IS NIRVANA?

NIRVANA is a medical device based on virtual reality for motor and cognitive neurorehabilitation of patients with various neurological disorders like Stroke, Cerebral Palsy, Parkinson, Autism and of any age (children, adults, elderly).

WHY NIRVANA?

Because the patient becomes the active protagonist of the rehabilitation treatment, because it’s a non-invasive system, because it speeds up the rehabilitation process by supporting therapists in the choice of personalized and fun exercises.

WHO IS NIRVANA FOR

More than 200 rehabilitation centers and hospitals have already chosen NIRVANA to support the best clinical tradition with cutting-edge technology.

HOW IT WORKS

The system creates different scenerios on walls or floors and the patient interacts with the provided stimulus.
A motion analysis device detects the patient’s behavior and adjusts the projected environment providing an audio/visual feedback strongly stimulating and rehabilitative, with a full immersion of the whole body.

Testimonials

NIRVANA allows us to work on specific movements and defined motor tasks, obtaining measurable and comparable results over time. The use of everyday life scenarios, in which the patient is invited to touch everyday objects is very useful for occupational therapy. So I’m very happy to use NIRVANA where I work! María Evangelina Mauriño

Therapist, FLENI - Buenos Aires

We have been using NIRVANA since 2015, we have purchased 2 systems with double configuration (wall and floor). We are very satisfied, because, working with very young children, the moving colored images push them to move on their own! Liliana Padure

Director of the , Robanescu center

In our Center we use NIRVANA very much in post-stroke cognitive recovery. Virtual reality is used to enhance the effects of conventional therapies used in current clinical practice and the results are truly promising. Rosaria De Luca

Psychiatric Rehabilitation Therapist, IRCSS Neurolesi Messina

This type of technology supports the child’s attention and increases the degree of involvement in the exercises. Thanks to the generosity of our donors, in recent years we have been able to enrich neurorehabilitation paths with new instruments and innovative technologies. Dr. Daniela Morelli

Head of the Child Neurorehabilitation Service , IRCCS Santa Lucia Foundation - Rome

BTS Bioengineering Corp.
67 Federal Avenue
Quincy, MA 02169 USA
info: +1 (617) 890-1121
Helpdesk: +1 (929) 261-6665
BTS S.p.A.
viale Forlanini 40
20024 Garbagnate Milanese MI Italy
Tel +39 02 366 490 00
[email protected]
BTS Bioengineering Corp.
67 Federal Avenue
Quincy, MA 02169 USA
info: +1 (617) 890-1121
Helpdesk: +1 (929) 261-6665
BTS S.p.A.
viale Forlanini 40
20024 Garbagnate Milanese MI Italy
Tel +39 02 366 490 00
[email protected]